Stress.


Today, I have discussed stress more than I normally care to. From consoling friends to helping my boyfriend, I was talking about it so much, I started to think of chandeliers.

The chandelier is a carefully balanced piece of art. Each arm that extends dutifully from the center holds gems of varying size, color and weight. The chandelier is the tight rope of home decorating: one minor flaw, and the whole thing can come crashing down.

Life is the same way. If you don’t have everything in balance, or if the balance shifts a little, everything gets thrown off.

And if you get overloaded, the whole mess just falls apart.

Tulips on the other hand … I would love to be a tulip. Carefree, sitting in the sun all day, basking in the rain. Tulips have no obligation to the world other than the elegant display of their beauty.

One of the beautiful tulips my boyfriend bought me today.

3 responses to “Stress.

  1. …but tulips only sit in the sun for a short time before their bloom passes…

    …and chandeliers can give a lovely light for a long,long time…

    For me, the important part to remember is that balance is not a static pie chart- so much for friends, so much for work-

    But rather, balance is a dynamic process of constant change…

    As a child, did you ever stand on the center on a seesaw and feel your legs flex below you in balance with the rocking of the board?

    …Like that, then…

    Dance to the rocking of the Universe

    Best wishes
    Catherine
    Foresight

  2. I Will have to come back again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am taking your RSS feed so I can read your site offline. Thanks.

  3. Well, thank you.

    Hope we’ve got things of interest to you

    Catherine
    Foresight

Leave a Reply

