So I lied.


I have been in the position before of being lost, not knowing where to go. As far as I am concerned, I am still in that position. I am constantly second-guessing myself. Around every turn I have wondered if the move that I’m making is correct.

For example: I have been interning with the local Town-Crier newspaper. Although I made front page/above the fold in my second week, I still wonder if they did that because my article was good or because it was the lead story for that edition and I happened to get the assignment.

I have only been great at one thing in my entire life: playing violin. Even then, I haven’t played since third grade. Now all I would make is a vile cacophany, but back in the day I was fantastic. I was asked to play with a high school group once, which was such a big deal then.

I miss my childhood. I miss ignorance. I miss a world where there was no real stress. I am tired and I want a hug.

Leave a Reply

