Chillin’ wit muh homies.


I hung out with Kelly and Evelyn today! We had a great time. When I first got there, Kelly showed me all of the cool wedding stuff that she has. Then we went to a Peruvian restaurant, Rocoto’s. Evelyn was super excited, and the food was delicious.

We tried to go to Bocio Bocio Bridal over in the Kobosko’s plaza, but it didn’t work. They were closed. However, there was a pretty sweet car show. I had my camera and would have gone over to take pictures, but there was a guy with a megaphone saying weird things and I was kind of freaked out.

Kelly made chicken with a coffee/black pepper rub for dinner, and it was delicious. The flavor exploded in my mouth. We also watched Nick and Nora, which I’m not too crazy about. It has its funny moments, but overall I was disappointed. I think this comes from my high expectations of Michael Cera. After Arrested Development and Clark and Michael, I can’t help it; I’ve seen him be very funny, and I can’t handle moderately funny from him. His dead pan is just too good for romcom.

On another note, I Love You, Man looks hilarious. I have become such a Paul Rudd fan since I saw The Ten. He’s kind of blown up the last couple of years. Not really as much as Robert Downey, Jr., but that’s a different kind of “blown up.” Downey’s comeback is more of a redemption story; Rudd’s is more, I think, people finally realizing his potential to be a leading comedic actor. And I could be wrong. Maybe it’s just that I haven’t really noticed what Rudd has been up to since Clueless.

Can anyone tell me what’s going on with American Idol?

This could be in my future

This could be in my future

I’ve been trying to make sense of why it’s such a big deal that they kept 13 finalists instead of 12. Forgive me for sounding like the old man who sits in a rocking chair holding a shotgun on his front porch, but I remember back when there were only 10 finalists. In the first season, they did this really cool bit where they gave the Final 10 $1,000 and a makeover. They could spend the money on whatever they wanted, and the makeover was such a dramatic transformation. Now, they expect everyone to show up with a full wardrobe? I think the competition has become more of a dog and pony show. It’s hard to follow along with. Whenever I tune in, there’s someone whining about something that they don’t think is fair, or disrespecting Simon Cowell. Honestly, if you disrespect him, you’re just hammering nails in your coffin.

And what was the deal with that Sanjaya dude? Actually … when was that? Two seasons ago? Because that’s the last time I gave a crap about that show. He had moxie.

One response to “Chillin’ wit muh homies.

  1. hahahaha…moxie.. 😀

Leave a Reply

